Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


ChrymzonChrymzon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

That monster was anti-climactic\. The mouth diverted from the art style and just made it look goofy. Still was incredibly amazing.



ROYalPlaya100ROYalPlaya100

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

that was great... and i would have probably cried had it not been for that little part where the mom just sits there with her son passed out... now if i were the director i would have made the mom go down, help the son, and sacrifice herself in the process, that would have left the daughter and son to fend for themselves... though i would have kept the ending just altered with the son instead of the daughter, but other then that this video kept me inches from the screen... quite amazing good sir



LegendaryCaptainLegendaryCaptain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

Salamu Alaekum, not bad at all, impressive drawing style, suspenseful, sad ending. But i liked it, well done and grats for ur prize in Dubai.



SPAMMAN123456789SPAMMAN123456789

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

Most intense piece of art I have seen In a long time.



DugnomDugnom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

The music is incredibly awesome.. WOW