Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


Houston1617Houston1617

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

beautiful, absolutely. for a single person to create, it is amazing.



Nerdsoft3Nerdsoft3

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2013

Beautiful. Genuinely moving, it nearly made me cry. It was scary at some parts but dramatic in others and I thought the lighting was an excellent plot device. The way the shining monster threw shadows about its surroundings was brilliant.
The fact that it's all your own work gives it a solid 5/5 stars. Well done, sir.



RandorRandor

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

Wonderful, I loved the story, I love the art, but especially I love how you used the black to represent the mother and her children and the white to represent the monster, changing compleatly the concept of what is good and what is evil.

Not only that but you did it so well that the glow of the monster was not taken for something holy or glorious, instead, it was a threat, it was danger getting closer to this family. It glows towards them as if it was trying to catch them instead of it glowing everywhere trying to chase the darkness away.

At last I just want to say. Really well done sir, I give you 5 stars :D


People find this review helpful!

hollowman338hollowman338

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

to be honest this is stuf worthy of the big screen awesome i loved the music it really added suspence just wonderful



ZaneerZaneer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

Too bad... I couldn't save them ... Becouse I would