Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


deaddj45deaddj45

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

i'm sleeping tonight....



StefanlStefanl

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

6:44 me: NAWWWWWWWWWW!!!!! D':



SmojiSmoji

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2013

That music was quite incredible, they way it flowed with the storyline was excellent, and I really enjoyed the pause sequences in-between each scene to show the shift in day, but also to show the shift in mood. I do believe that the tongue on the monster was unnecessary, and that the way it died made no sense what so ever. If the first rock hadn't gotten it, I have a hard time believing that multiple rocks would be it's demise, especially since you perceived the monster to be magical. Though, my comments may seem a bit rough, I did really enjoy this animation and it's storyline. A solid 4.5 in my honest opinion. Great job.



morphsuitmanmorphsuitman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2013

that was some art that can not bedescribed i cried ad the end is so sad that mother hase to life on with out her kids en with the guld of letting her sun die and could not do anything for her dother this really good but is cant sleep now cuz i`m so scared right now you did greet next time you can get the mother to carry the child up in plaze off in cross form great movie



commenter723commenter723

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

I can't even belive how many emotions can be portrayed in characters with no eyes, ears and mouth.
How you can become so attached to these people, their journey, their story.
This made me feel like I was there, with the music matching the scenes and the sounds going with what happened, I really felt sad at the end.
The lights, sound, and art was touching, and you made the story play out perfectly.
I give five stars for such an emotional yet fantastic piece.
I love this movie with all my heart.


People find this review helpful!