Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


PokeaidanPokeaidan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

Very touching, and also very emotional. It makes me feel sorry for the characters who had died, and even more sad for the mother, who now has to live on without her kids. ;( Very good Movie!



JimmmnyJimmmny

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

Good, I liked the atmosphere, I think more work could have gone into the monster though, it's just hard to take it seriously when it looks like it has a bendy straw stuck in it's teeth.



asesino343asesino343

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

so cool,look likes limbo,and i love limbo :D!!!!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

That was a wonderfully done cartoon. It's too bad I had no idea what was going on in it. I was thinking it was supposed to represent something, but I didn't understand it. I like how it doesn't take the easy way out and has most of the main characters die. That's a pretty realistic depiction. I saw the bull attack the monster and was confused by how it was only half done.

Wow, this new format has really changed how I view these things. The animation was just gorgeous. I love how you manage to show much emotion even without dialogue or even faces! The monster is designed especially well. I can't believe I missed this when it first came out.



Sipher517Sipher517

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

like an emotional rollercoaster... loved it