Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


roninmalletroninmallet

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Excellent work. Thanks for sharing it.



augelisaugelis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Great work !


People find this review helpful!

SzordorlSzordorl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Very pretty atmosphere and I enjoyed the story very much. I wasn't too fond of the characters being so rigid compared to the organic and lush scenery around it, though it did remind me of a little box puppet show. The fireflies were pretty as well though they did at times seem to center in on areas that had little interest, which became distracting. The music fit very well into all of this, there were times when the music and the animation together would give me a sinking feeling especially in scenes involving the beast. This was certainly worth the watch- keep up the awesome work.


People find this review helpful!

NekkoriNekkori

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

beautiful i shed a tear :'(


People find this review helpful!

OddLockOddLock

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

Good art good and music and overall an excellent animation.
everything melded really well and the although the monster's music gets to be monotonous by itself it didn't reflect negatively in the work as a whole.
I watch the animation without sound listened to the music without watching and re-watched the submission as a whole (not necessarily in that order) and I have to say I'm impressed no matter how you take it in you still get the same feelings.
The ending was really sad but i guess at the same time happy because the mother at least gets to bury her daughter which is important in allot of ways.
In short I enjoyed this submission thoroughly and its not hard to see how it won a prize.


People find this review helpful!