Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


17milad17milad

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

I really loved this video! It was perfect! Keep up the great work!



DarkwildaceDarkwildace

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Literally nothing happens until 5:50 minutes in. Special effects can only get you so far.



jxcmusic17jxcmusic17

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

i agree with the comment below me. All i felt like i was seeing was great effects and a beautiful envioronment. I didn't feel emotionally connected to the characters , and the beast looked.. well.. rather crappy. not scary in the slightest.



EyeTraumaEyeTrauma

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

It was alright. The effects were nice, but like most were saying, the monster is just silly. Also, why must it face the viewer and not the family? Also from start to finish, nothing was really gained on the viewers part. I kept expecting something amazing or whatever, but it was hard to like the characters for their deaths to even leave an impact.


People find this review helpful!

Cha0tic221Cha0tic221

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

I honestly couldn't stop laughing everytime I saw the monster. Everything just seemed to drag on so much. You did not need 13 minutes to tell this story, you probably don't even need 5. Everything just seemed so dull. Everybody jizzes over blur effects and contrast though so it's going to get rated up by pretty much everyone who watches it, but I really see no value in it. I can tell you put a lot of time into it and you really did try, but you could have done a lot better, I'm sure.