Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


voreovoreo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2013

Very well done, though i dont understand what the beast was..



DrDedDrDed

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Very good! My only problem was that the characters were a little hard to become emotionally attached to, as they lacked dialogue and facial expressions. Of course, that's basically the point of presenting the story the way you did, so I guess that's more a problem with the medium than with the way you used it. The fact that you were able to bring so much emotion and tension to the story despite this speaks well of your work.

Next time, you may try not revealing the monster, obscuring it from view to keep it more terrifying. Or at least keeping it hidden longer to make its first appearance more dramatic. Also, in the scene where it kills the fox, you could try speeding up its hand movement, to make it more shocking.

Please make more!


People find this review helpful!

ryugo77ryugo77

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Nice Limbo fx!


People find this review helpful!

usakuusaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Best emotion drama . Good annimation and great sounftrack !)


People find this review helpful!

HomelandheroHomelandhero

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

Whoa whoa whoa whoa this guy made this by himself, how long did it take it's like 13 mins long it takes like a week for me to make 2 mins. This purely amazing because look at the art and surrounding he's doing on this love it purely love it!