Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


superian2superian2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

It is very long,it looks like a real movie, specially because of the grapichs.



greyhawk241greyhawk241

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

Wow, that was an absolutely gorgeous animation! The story was compelling, the lighting, sound, and cinematography were all top-notch. It is also one of those rare stories where even though one of the main heroes survives, it still ends on a melancholy note. That was quite a bold choice!

Over all, it's easy to see why this won so many awards. Keep up the great work! :)


People find this review helpful!

MuffstuffMcGruffMuffstuffMcGruff

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

Your ability to give a top-quality flash is evident. I gave you your good reviews, but the outcome of your movie just pissed me off! Why did that ox-thing & the children have to die or why wasnt there an avenger or something to combat that thing!? IDK, Maybe your ability to drive an emotional responce like that should be focused on as well. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

TonyWolf1997TonyWolf1997

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

nice movie but so sad for the family n the Ox


People find this review helpful!

IwzArtIwzArt

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

Hey Mohammad!
You wrote, made your own music and created a great animation. Really good job! It had everything, good drama and a great scary feeling. First I thought in the beginning, an animtion of 13 minutes? naa, that takes too long. But after watching the beginning I was like, alright this can be something interesting! but man as I said before GREAT animation! It was really worth it to watch the entire video :) Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!