Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


ROYalPlaya100ROYalPlaya100

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

that was great... and i would have probably cried had it not been for that little part where the mom just sits there with her son passed out... now if i were the director i would have made the mom go down, help the son, and sacrifice herself in the process, that would have left the daughter and son to fend for themselves... though i would have kept the ending just altered with the son instead of the daughter, but other then that this video kept me inches from the screen... quite amazing good sir



BroockleBroockle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

I love ur monster, its weirdly animated tounge gave it such an unsettling animalistic impression xD
and props to the music, it's good



AmericanMan1942AmericanMan1942

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

Words simply cant begin to descibe such a masterpiece. The pure terror and flurry of emotions it evokes are simply amazing.


People find this review helpful!

SkullriderSkullrider

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

Such a simple animation but the theme of it is terrifying. Great job man



kittybat556kittybat556

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

This reminds me a lot of the game Limbo. And that is one of my top games!

It was tragic, it was dark, it was just plain awesome. 5/5 10/10, I say! It's just too good for words to describe!


People find this review helpful!