Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


JabalclownJabalclown

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

nice work even if i can't stand bad endings...it's terribly sad...i guess there's a meaning behind the story...i'm curious to know what it is...is the monster the metaphor of something ???


People find this review helpful!

Latimew333Latimew333

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

This is just an amazingly orchestrated piece of work. it literally had me entranced. The beautiful animation style, and the atmospheric music was amazing. I just loved this



LegendaryCaptainLegendaryCaptain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

Salamu Alaekum, not bad at all, impressive drawing style, suspenseful, sad ending. But i liked it, well done and grats for ur prize in Dubai.



FishlickaFishlicka

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

Chills, man. The sound effects for the demon were amazing and the story was so incredibly sad. Ima do something nice for my mom when she wakes up tomorrow.


People find this review helpful!

boredomkills7boredomkills7

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

I loved the art and music. Very suspensful.