Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


cb1000xcb1000x

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

wow this isnbeutifull and amazing



ZaneerZaneer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2013

Too bad... I couldn't save them ... Becouse I would



Fayt08Fayt08

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2013

This movie is haunting and captivating at the same time. This also reminds me of the type of animation that was used in the game Limbo. Very well done all around.



MisterBaddeMisterBadde

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 27, 2013

I liked this indie animation a lot.

I am not an animator, but simply as a viewer, this had better animation than lots of games and shows I have seen. The only problem I had with this was the unoriginal plot and setting, with the enchanted forest, the random animals and the glowing white monster thing, and the inexplicable people, who are just wandering around the wilderness. However, I am a realist, so I'm just speaking out of my ass lol. There is a damn good reason such plots and settings; they are really entertaining. Not everything has to have a point. The best part about all of this was that the art style is a lot like Limbo's, so it was fun imagining that this is the prelude to the game. All in all, it was a good animation.


People find this review helpful!

RussianTankmanRussianTankman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2013

This is truly a work of art, nothing less!

The story was basic, but very well executed: the lighting, the music, the silent characters, all of this really drags the viewer into the story, so that one will almost live it through.
Lighting, art style, and music all blended in some sort of alchemy, which yielded very pleasing results, well done.

However, I feel that I must point out that the animation of the characters felt a little choppy, and it could use some improvement. It is far from terrible however, as some pointed out - in fact it's pretty decent, albeit average.

Overall, movies like these are a rare find on Newgrounds, and deserve attention. I admire your amazing talent, as not many could create such scenery and story like you.