Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2013 | 10:06 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Free Rider 3 is the long awaited sequel to Free Rider 2! Find out why over 100 million players have driven this BMX rider to his death in the most addictive bike game of all time. Play thousands of community created tracks or draw your own track!

Controls:
- Left/Right arrow to lean
- Up/Down arrow to pedal and brake
- Enter to restart
- Z to change direction
- Scroll Wheel OR + / to Zoom In/Out
- C toggle steady cam (enable to keep zoom stable!)
- AWSD move camera (click + drag in play mode)
- SPACE to pause

Drawing Tools + Key Commands
- see help, there are lots!

*** UPDATE 12/02/2013 ***
Based on feedback we added the track editor back into the game. Uploading of tracks is still only available at Kano Games.

*** UPDATE 13/02/2013 ***
Major bug fix that crashed various flash versions.

*** UPDATE 07/03/2013***
Checkpoints added to editor and tracks created with them!

Reviews


Travc99Travc99

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

i loved the last one but on this one all you do is hold up


kanogames responds:

Did you try Time Travel? The first track Roller Coaster is the only track where all you have to do is hold up. Track difficulty is in the description for most of them.


LazorBimLazorBim

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

Had a fun time playing this. It's really interesting how you managed to put a minimalistic experience into a 2D game, so i think the experience alone deserves five stars. Also, excuse me if I'm wrong, but couldn't you change vehicles in the previous Free Rider? Or maybe I just haven't found a button for it. ;)


kanogames responds:

Since the physics are different for each bike and in order to have accurate time trials we wanted to put the control of the vehicles in the hands of the track author and not the racer, for example if an author builds a track for a bmx we want to make sure we lock it to that.


0Infinite0Infinite

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

Awesome!!!


kanogames responds:

Thanks!


PotatomanPotatoman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

Oh my god!! I was playing free rider 2 a few days ago hoping for a new one AND HERE IT IS!


kanogames responds:

We released it just for you! if you encounter any issues or have feedback let us know!


sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

oh shit! i remember playing the first one way back when i was little. good times my friend. this is just awesome


People find this review helpful!
kanogames responds:

Thanks! Some things do still remain fun after childhood, unfortunately my GI-Joes didn't meet the same fate!