Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2013 | 4:21 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 8, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

67 Deep Sixer 5 Points Defeat the 67 Bots.
Bad Dude 5 Points Defeat the Bad Dudes.
Butt Pincher 5 Points Defeat the HUGE Jerks.
Castle Crusher 5 Points Defeat the Castle Crashers.
Channel Flipper 5 Points Defeat the Regular TV crew.
Emotikiller 5 Points Kill the NG Emotes.
Evil Slayer 5 Points Defeat the Evil Bosses.
Gang Banger 5 Points Defeat 10 random bosses.
Hate the Game 5 Points Defeat the VG Legends.
Jerk Killer 5 Points Defeat the Jerk Squad.
Killer of Legends 5 Points Kill the legendary characters.
N00Binator 5 Points Kill the N00bs.
Proletariat 5 Points Defeat the Bourgeois.
Travisty 5 Points Defeat the Travis Bots.
Troll 5 Points Defeat the NG Folks.
Unpatriotic 5 Points Defeat the Patriots.

Author Comments

Our old TVs have returned from being scuttled into space and they have made a sport out of killing humans!

Play as humans to fight waves of Raybots OR play as the Raybots and build new robots for humans to fight. The best robots will be added to official campaigns! Also note - that campaign list has a yellow scroll bar down the ride side, with a lot more campaigns down below!

Big thanks to Mike for all the programming support with the API and drawing tools. Big thanks to Stamper for the player select music and menu sprucing. Big thanks to RicePirate for the intro and select screen voice. Big thanks to all the testers who helped build Raybots!

Controls:
A or Z = Primary Weapon
S or X = Secondary Weapon
Arrows - Run, Jump, Drop through platforms

In human mode you can earn trophies and compete for high scores in the campaign mode. You can also browse the Boss Files and discover bosses not featured in the campaigns! Your letter grade is based on how much health you maintain during battle. Your score is based on a combination of health and time throughout the campaign.

In Raybot mode, you can edit your level, draw your own robot face, equip hats and hands, customize your weapons and record a pattern. While recording a pattern, hit SPACE to open the exit, then walk over the exit to close your loop! Every boss is a looping pattern. You must TEST and defeat your boss in order to save him, otherwise it isn't fair sport.

You unlock hats and hands by voting on the Raybots you fight in human mode.

In Raybot mode, some weapons have alternate versions. For example click the bullet icon multiple times for different bullets, or click the bomb icon multiple times for different bombs. Remember, you can equip both your A and S key weapons! When customization sliders are available, give them a try and see how it impacts your weapon.

Tap your "M" key to toggle Mute.

UPDATE (2/8/13): Turns out there was a massive teleporting bug that could result in you not being able to open the exit and close your pattern loop. I imagine this is the cause of the complaints about that issue. It's fixed! You may need to clear your cache.

Reviews


KuasyneiKuasynei

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

It has potential but some of the campaigns are just straight up nonsense. Some enemies do nothing but spam every possible weapon and have no traceable pattern. It can become impossible to win a Raybot match when it becomes a spam fight. I understand if this came from the community but having it in the campaigns is a little silly. Playtesting these should immediately yield results. It's obvious while some are fun and it's a cool concept, some sets are just plain TEDIOUS and not fun at all.


People find this review helpful!

DamewoodDamewood

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

This is one of those games I get, and don't get.

The game-play is great, the menus are responsive, everything looks nice.

It just feels weird, mainly because the content is completely community based, it's just a template for whatever some person feels like messing around with. Which is cool, I like the concept.

Though, it would've been nice if the creators of the game included an official campaign that follows more of a story, and lets you in on the conflict between man and robot.

Otherwise, great game, but it feels like some of the aspects that I'd expect from a game are missing.



tachu94tachu94

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

there is a bug: i was fightin ``full powe captain´´, then when i was in the bottom of the stage i walked to the middle platform, then i jumped and i got hitted by the robot then i got stuck inside the platform because the platform was made like the (character stuck is the Q, normal boxes are the O, and the _ things are that symbol)


- OO-
QO
- -


People find this review helpful!

AbelxCainAbelxCain

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

This game community content is awful. The weapons of the tvs are overpowered and need to be nerfed. Also people looks like can't design and 9/10 of bosses spam the goddamn sword in aretarded way. Good idea, but it needs to have bosses that actually have a good pattern and that don't look like are made by a 6 year old.


People find this review helpful!

zelpzelp

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

I really love this game, the character creation is a bit finicky sometimes but it's still fun.

The only problem I have is that a lot of the campaign bosses are too difficult, some are just plain overpowered and/or cheap, another thing I don't like is how very easy or underwhelming bosses are sometimes paired with extremely difficult bosses. I'm not really whining it's just I think you should think the campaign over a little bit, maybe make a few changes and such.


People find this review helpful!