Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 6, 2013 | 2:21 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 8, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Johnny and Molly are mime artists! The only thing is, they arn't very good ....

-----------------------

Written and Animated by: Connor Attoe
Music by: Kevin MacLeod
UCA 2012

----------------------
This was my graduation film from UCA Farnham. It was publicly screened at the 'This is England' Festival in Rouen, France last Decemember, so yes, I'm kinda proud of this little cartoony-piece! Enjoy!

If you liked this! Be sure to check out the rest of my ANIMAYSHUNEH (animationy) films here! You know ... only if your not doing anything ...

Thank you to any reviews I haven't gotten round to responding to! I appreciate the feedback! :)

Reviews


darksoul444darksoul444

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

lovely. i usually hate mimes, but this was funny. like the animation too


People find this review helpful!

infamousiggyinfamousiggy

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2013

Nicely done, I really enjoyed their facial expressions.


People find this review helpful!

KissamattiKissamatti

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2013

Excellent atmosphere! The concept is interesting as well as your art style. The lack of speech and the wacky music build the mood brilliantly.

Good job mate!


People find this review helpful!

KantokenKantoken

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2013

Original AND funny? No way! Well done sir, have an internet.


People find this review helpful!
CaffineClown responds:

You better believe it! (....please?). In all seriousness though, thanks! :)


TeslaWrenchTeslaWrench

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2013

Great one.

This surely is some FP material.
My congratulations for the funny idea, wich is remarkably well executed in both style and animation.
Just one question bothers me: Browsing through your work, I found that most of your animations seem to have a distinct slight greyish and/or mat tone, this particular one being no exception.
Is that on purpose?

Besides from that, as I said, great stuff.
I would be glad to see more of your work soon.


People find this review helpful!
CaffineClown responds:

Thanks for the review! :D You know, that's a good question haha! I never really thought about that .... I guess the dulled saturation is intentional. Really vivid colours just makes it all seem -too- cartoony in my opinion (which in hindsight sounds silly). Assuming that's what you were getting at! But yeah! Thanks again! :)