Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 6, 2013 | 2:21 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 8, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 13, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Johnny and Molly are mime artists! The only thing is, they arn't very good ....

-----------------------

Written and Animated by: Connor Attoe
Music by: Kevin MacLeod
UCA 2012

----------------------
This was my graduation film from UCA Farnham. It was publicly screened at the 'This is England' Festival in Rouen, France last Decemember, so yes, I'm kinda proud of this little cartoony-piece! Enjoy!

If you liked this! Be sure to check out the rest of my ANIMAYSHUNEH (animationy) films here! You know ... only if your not doing anything ...

Thank you to any reviews I haven't gotten round to responding to! I appreciate the feedback! :)

Reviews


A-LogA-Log

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

Nice job on the short! I really liked the mimes as they attempt a bank heist with some demented results. I really like Molly, since she's like a cuter mime version of Harley Quinn. Keep it up!



deathinkdeathink

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

The perfect crime!


People find this review helpful!
CaffineClown responds:

Perfectly flawed in every way!


InfiniteCurmudgeonInfiniteCurmudgeon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

One of the few animations I've seen lately that made me laugh out loud. I especially liked the brief foray into SUPER DRAMATIC PSEUDO-REALISM at about 1:27, as well as the cop's disappoint face near the end. That said, I generally prefer cartoony stuff to be a bit cleaner, with thicker, smoother outlines. But, personal preference aside, an excellent piece of work.



WillianatiortrioWillianatiortrio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

Absolutely splendid

That was by far some of the best silent comedy flash I've seen in a while. I'd tell you piece by piece how great it was: the expressions, the animation, the way it synched up with the music. Really great job. All of it.



StarTuneStarTune

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

Loved it!
This is a very clever and original comedic short, a lot different from all those OTHER "Comedies" that rely on vulgar material for laughs. The animation quality was okay, but to be honest that was the only problem I had with this animation! I loved the expression, the designs of the characters, and how the female mime acts like a ditz! If you were able to make a remastered version with this with better animation, it would be perfect for me.


People find this review helpful!