Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 28, 2013 | 11:05 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 30, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Destroy them with Lasers 5 Points Use a Special Attack correctly.
Mercenary 5 Points Collect 150 coins.
Sort of Duelist 5 Points Defeat an opponent.
Survival Kit 5 Points Purchase an item.
Cleanse the Land 10 Points Defeat Goadie in round 10
War Preparations 25 Points Get at least 2 characters to level 10.

Author Comments

Hunt down the nightmare creature across the lands of OONi. Battle the enemy tribes and shadow clones that will stand in your way.

Pick any of the four tribes to get going. Each of them have their own unique stats and skills.

MOUSE-ONLY. This is a high-score game: see how long you can fight.

Level up and use items to get stronger. And buy additional Favor Points if you want a boost in your game.

Reviews


RamzaX0RamzaX0

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

This game is only meant for those who are bored. I mean, it's easy, boring, and well, if you're already bored, then I guess this'll pass time. What's really lacking here are storyline, missions, unlockables, and many more. I think this game could be improved.


OONi responds:

Next time we will add a storyline and a lot more, we promise. Thanks!


KellochKelloch

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2013

Great game, cool animations.


People find this review helpful!

CoraxGearsCoraxGears

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

I would have loved the game, had I known what I was doing, and what options I had available to me.

This game is definitely something special, I don't think I've played something like it before, and it was interesting. What I didn't like was the fact that the game didn't tell me what to do, I had to figure it out (using a trackpad and then quickly switching to a usb mouse).

While that much is ok, I'm still very unsure of how important timing is in an attack or defending, I'm never told it, damage seems inconsistent with timing more often than not, though that may be me the player, and this is why I'd like for the game, or something, to tell me about the system, is it enough to just click within the time frame given, or can I get a better hit in by clicking as soon as the cross hairs show up?

The audio sometimes seemed a bit too attention grabbing, taking my focus away from the game until I got used to it and tuned it out automatically, which I shouldn't have to do. Things like the menu sounds when clicking about seemed a little louder than they needed to be, though I do get a feeling of slot machines, even if in the basic menu.

Ignoring that, and once you get used to it, it's a decent game, and once you get past level 10, you can stop being overly cocky and start paying attention to your health.

I'll be giving this game 3.5/5, the lack of information is definitely part of the reason it didn't get a 4 or above rating. Please don't take this as a bad rating, given the chance, I'd give you a 7.5/10, there is room for improvement on this, and that's why you have 1.5 stars left in my score to work with.

This game can be better yet, and I hope to see it become even more enjoyable than it already is. Good luck!


People find this review helpful!
OONi responds:

Thank you! At first we didn't want to add too much information on what you should do to play the game, in order to give you the chance to find out yourself, but now we realize that by doing this we ended up "hiding" some of the game's value for the user.

We'll take your review into consideration for our following games. Thanks again!


TahalikaTahalika

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2013

Wow, this was much more fun than I was expecting from a Prototype. Simple and a bit too easy sure, but still I was entertained none-the-less.

It's got some cute graphics going for it, I quite like the designs for each of the tribes. Plus the music is quite nice.

Of course the game has problems to it, what with it being a Prototype. Like I said, and probably many before me have said, it's very easy. In fact the Ungoy tribe is just about game breaking; their healing ability and much increased HP growth over the other tribes makes them greatly outlast the other tribes. In fact, if your healing ability is greater than the damage you received, you can end up having HP that goes over your max.

Also, like I said earlier, it's extremely simple. Only having three options makes the combat become repetitive after a long while. I definitely think adding more abilities would be good, perhaps having them either be purchasable or unlocked at certain levels. Bonus is there are different abilities depending on each tribe and what they are best at.

The items are also in a sense overwhelming and underwhelming. The defense and power items are underwhelming, as I felt no real increase with them and I never even felt a need to use them. The health however is quite overpowered, what with it appearing to heal fully. Either that or I didn't get quite high enough to see what their limit is, then oops. Varying levels of effectiveness would help with that regard I feel.

A story mode also would be quite nice, just to see why the tribes are battling and just to know just what the hell Goadie is and why it seems to be a priority to defeat it. Perhaps the story would vary depending on the tribe you chose as well.

I'd also think more enemies would be quite nice. Not necessarily new tribes, although new tribes would be quite cool as well, but just to get more variety with the battles it would be cool to have different enemies to face. Perhaps more corrupted creatures that are under the influence of Goadie?

In a more technical sense, sometimes the sound would end up glitching on this game. Sometimes music would play over other music, while sometimes sound effects like the healing noise would continue to play non-stop. What made it worse is that muting did nothing to stop it. In order to stop the sound glitch, I would have to stop my battle progress and go back to the main menu. It's quite annoying when that happens.

Overall, a very nice prototype. Can't wait to see improvements on this.


People find this review helpful!
OONi responds:

Sorry for taking too long to respond. We are glad to see how much attention you paid to the details of the game, and in fact all the observations you made are things that we are either improving for or adding to the "real" version of OONi Battle. It will still take a couple more months to complete, but we are sure it will be much more fun than this game.

Thank you again!


t4uplt4upl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

gets boring quickly - i finsihed 10 roudn and decided no more. nice graphics. bad mechanics. i dotn feel like im playing it its liek its playing on its own sometimes forcing me to click somewhere. it doesnt matter if i click wuicker/more accurate and it should!. msuic ok up to some point. dont liek coins- it would take me forever to get coins to upgrade. click each coins seperately seems no fun as well.


OONi responds:

We are aware of the unpolished mechanics in this game. We'll certainly fix all of them next time! Thank you.