Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2013 | 7:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 22, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place January 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

For better quality visit my youtube.

"A Little Less Conversation" By Elvis Presley

"Swingers Side Show Dance Club has an interesting staff.

Curiosity can kill."

Up this week by the skin of my teeth. And longer than a minute this time. Part of why it took so long... I refused to cut anything this time.

Reviews


CAG17CAG17

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

It's 3 AM and I just watched all 5 of them, so forgive me for just writing one review for the group. I think that this is a very interesting series, the point of myth creatures thrown together has been done several times before but I don't think they ever have quite in this fashion. Altogether I think it is a good series and I cant wait till the next one.

PS I was reading a summarized version of Arabian nights, but I think in the story Akatsua (4 reviews down) is referring to the genie talks of killing the merchant, but the merchant tricks the genie back into the urn and shuts it. The genie then barters for his freedom with the location of a fishing spot and goes on to something along the lines of 4 different colored fish that were originally people. Anywho, sorry bout that, dunno if that was relevant or not.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

Looks like another episode I'll need to start watching. Intereesting combination of characters, all with unique personalities, and a scenario that's pretty unique. It's like a parralel dimension. Plenty of puns and good comedy, and good voice acting too. Keep it going!

-cd-



ShadenightfallShadenightfall

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2013

I find this animation quite interesting.The names alone make me interested in the shown and the simple animation strangely draws me in and makes me want more. I am highly impressed by the amount of work put into this project and cannot wait for the next installment.



dragonflamesmediadragonflamesmedia

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

I find myths about genies to be insightful, numerous and quite deadly at times. Mostly I hear that Genies are mainly tricksters, who find a way to turn any wish into a horrible outcome not so deadly as you can't get to the third wish. I find this a great lesson in choosing your words. Because of the fear of this gesture, most people try to outwit or stay away from a genie's bottle. However I often wonder why the genie doesn't serve lethal wishes, and so on I think it might be bound to his master's fate until the third wish... It could also be trying to teach us a lesson on how to appreciate what we have cause Rock bottom isn't the lowest we could go.

I love your art, as always, and your storyline is awesome as well. Keep up the good work



AkatsuaAkatsua

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2013

Yeah, genies are pretty dumb like that.
I remember that one story in 1001 Arabian Nights where the guy fished out the urn and had to choose his death or whatever nonsense.


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

that might have been the one I got the idea from.... There are two similar to that I think.