Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2013 | 2:09 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nuisance 10 Points Annoy your test administrator
Pwnd 10 Points Destroy a turret with it's own bullet
Sadistic 10 Points Find many creative ways to destroy turrets
Almost Got Away 25 Points Almost escape falling into the new chambers
Bullet Slinger 25 Points Redirect a bullet
Sweet Tooth 25 Points Finish the game with all candies collected
Winning! 25 Points Finish the game
Lucky Number 7 50 Points Finish the game with less than 7 deaths
Resourceful 50 Points Finish the game is 280 warps or less
Speed-warper 50 Points Finish the game in 12:30 or less

Author Comments

We look forward to making science out of you. Been working on this one for a while, hope you like it!

//EDIT: Daily first and frontpage! Thanks Tom and NGers! I'm glad you like it :)

//Edit 2: OH SNAP! Weekly second? Thats my first weekly prize ever!

Reviews


ben1994hoben1994ho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Like other people here, this game does indeed have that portal feeling, But that does not mean this game was a lousy rip off. This game showed a different game play, where the puzzles and challenges may be similar, but the different elements gives it that fun taste. I've enjoyed this game quite a lot, and from the dark narrator to the cute green character we control.


People find this review helpful!

MarksmanMMarksmanM

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

fun game, just wondering, is there an alternative ending (ie, quoosh doesnt get de-atomised?)

i think what was quite annoying (at first) was that there wasn't a tutorial level just to ease the player into the game. U had to figure it out, which was nice to do, but a bit annoying at first (ie, how u could teleport boxes with your current position etc). Having said that, nice game. A good take on a teleport game. I reckon there has to be a quoosh 2 :)


People find this review helpful!

TinkybitTinkybit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

I thought the puzzles were top-notch, and the writing and voice acting were absolutely superb!! The actor and the writing were a perfect fit! The game pulled me in and made me want to keep playing until I completed it. The ending was a bit unsatisfying, however.



rubikksrubikks

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

If it ain't broke, don't fix it. The inspiration from portal is dripping out of this game from head to toe. The sterile test chambers, the narrator, the dark humor, the "science" it's a formula that's had it's fair share of iterations, but you've done a wonderful job with it.
Qoosh pleases not only with its quirky charm but also with its brilliant mechanics and level design. Much like portal, you have a single, simple, easily understandable tweak that allows for a massive amount of clever puzzle platforming, spread across plenty of well crafted levels.
Additionally, I appreciate the fact that you didn't baby the player with controls and whatnot. I'm reminded of Egoraptor's analysis of Megaman X in which the player was responsible to figure out the basics for themselves, instead of having them spoonfed. That sort of thing works wonders for the pacing and enjoyable difficulty curve of your game.
In short, well done, sir. Well done.


People find this review helpful!
AethosGames responds:

Egoraptors Megaman X video is brilliant. I definitely tried to do my best to teach players through the design.


XtraliferXtralifer

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

If you're going to rip off portal (which already exists in flash btw, {and did for the longest time}), please do not do it all pixelated like this. Everyone is tired of pixelated games. They are for people that cannot draw art. Hire an artist or something.


AethosGames responds:

I did hire an artist.