Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2013 | 2:09 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nuisance 10 Points Annoy your test administrator
Pwnd 10 Points Destroy a turret with it's own bullet
Sadistic 10 Points Find many creative ways to destroy turrets
Almost Got Away 25 Points Almost escape falling into the new chambers
Bullet Slinger 25 Points Redirect a bullet
Sweet Tooth 25 Points Finish the game with all candies collected
Winning! 25 Points Finish the game
Lucky Number 7 50 Points Finish the game with less than 7 deaths
Resourceful 50 Points Finish the game is 280 warps or less
Speed-warper 50 Points Finish the game in 12:30 or less

Author Comments

We look forward to making science out of you. Been working on this one for a while, hope you like it!

//EDIT: Daily first and frontpage! Thanks Tom and NGers! I'm glad you like it :)

//Edit 2: OH SNAP! Weekly second? Thats my first weekly prize ever!

Reviews


OllieGarkeyOllieGarkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Obviously inspired by portal, but I love the direction it goes in. Love the game and the sense of humor.

Has a little bit of a control issue and some lagging on my system, but that's probably me. I have some hardware installed that doesn't get along with flash sometimes.



SaintBassSaintBass

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Emmm... ¿portal?



KibateKibate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Okay, like...well, everyone said before, the sarcastic guy was too much portal-ish, reminded me like a mix between Glados and Cave Johnson. I think if you had done something different with the narrator it would have been an AMAZING game!
Right now it is just plain old awesome.
(spoiler ahead for people who didn't played this game yet)
But while you did something like portal that i think could have done some other way, the one think that had portal you should have copied you didn't, the blob finding a way out! When the limiter got broken i was like "oh boy, here we go" but nothing happened, which was really disappointing.
Nonetheless, great game! This is what i was looking for when i said today "i'm going to play a puzzle on portal, hope it will be something original"


People find this review helpful!
AethosGames responds:

I actually had a non-portal theme when I first started the game project, but almost nobody understood how it worked, even with me explaining it to them! Once I switched to this oh-so-familiar lab scenario, pretty much everyone suddenly got it. The portalesque setting is actually more a tutorial element.


vampire95vampire95

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

I love this game, it has portal references, that portal feeling, but still a touch of individuality.


People find this review helpful!

DeseNutzDeseNutz

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Reminds me of Focus with Portal story elements. It feels like you should be able to instant-warp as soon as you hit the ground after finishing a warp, but there is a mandatory wait period which makes more fancy play near impossible. :/

Otherwise, fun game - killed a few minutes.