Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2013 | 3:00 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Professor Oak only created the Pokedex to make going around and collecting pokemon for his hoard seem fun to children.

Song credits:
Pallet Town Orchestra by Chesderman
Together Forever by J. P. Hartmann
Lavender Town Music Box by CelestOrion
Original Lavender Town Theme by Pokemon red/blue/yellow

Reviews


Rubber-SwordsmanRubber-Swordsman

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

Great idea, poorly executed. Some subtle sound effects and background music changes/fade outs would have gone to great effect in the Box.

And a personal grievance: some people do choose Bulbasaur! I want to see some squirtle and charmander corpses too. An odd thing to say, but I'm sticking with it.



JacobJacob

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

The art wasn't completely awful, but that's about it.
The primary jokes are rehashed, the voice acting wasn't bad - but low quality, and the comedic timing was god awful.
Everything was so... drawn out. It was hard for me to even watch the entire thing.

You have some level of potential, but you can't rely on funny faces and shock value you to win everyone over. You need to work on your comedic timing, as well as your comedic quality.

As for art? You need more depth. Some shading, highlights, the likes. Your style isn't bad at all, but it looks very bland without either thicker lines, or a lot more detail.
I can see you're going for a Jhonen Vasquez look, but try to redevelop it into your own style.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thanks for the feedback love!
I don't think I relied on shock value though. There was a well thought out story to it that justified everything shocking about it. I think when some people see things that are shocking they immediately write it off as something 'relying on shock' to get by and I think that mentality is ignorant. And as for not being able to win everyone over with it, I think I just did. No tea no shade <3


razdesrazdes

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 5, 2013

Look the animation is decently done, but what a depraved horrifying depiction of Pokemon. Honestly I'm disappointed anyone would be so disturbed mentally that they would bother to create this mess. It made me sick to my stomach and that snorlax at the end, what the fuck? Please never create something so horrifying again and certainly don't post it here.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

I can't wait for you to see my next animation! :)


cokkingmagotscokkingmagots

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

dear god what have you dont? i agree with these people this is dark and just scaring and you actually think this is T?!?! This is M rated if not A and by the lord i hope you understand and for the guy you said that he is scared it is you that has been scared for life not us



TooFarTooFar

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

Your profile says you're twenty? Time to start acting like it.

This is the same old newgrounds garbage. It feels like it's avant garde if you're 13, but at your age it's just bad.

The sites growing up (I hope) and you should express this in your films.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

So do you think the horror genre in general is for 13 year olds? When you see a commercial for a horror movie on tv do you stop and think 'Pfft, what a fuckin child! When is that director gonna grow up man...'?