Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2013 | 3:00 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Professor Oak only created the Pokedex to make going around and collecting pokemon for his hoard seem fun to children.

Song credits:
Pallet Town Orchestra by Chesderman
Together Forever by J. P. Hartmann
Lavender Town Music Box by CelestOrion
Original Lavender Town Theme by Pokemon red/blue/yellow

Reviews


sergeant16bitsergeant16bit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

Decent animation

interesting concept that had a decent execution

My only real problem with this was the use of black face


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Wait, when did I use blackface? Did you think the little black kid was a white kid in blackface? Or if you thought the puffy lips were racist, thats a stylistic thing I stole from Jenny Goldberg, she puts a lot of puffy lips into her characters and I think its cute it has nothing to do with race I use it on all races, i even used it on a bulbasaur in one scene.


asdeproasdepro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

Lavender town :D



Stealth-MERCStealth-MERC

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

ugh....ill admit it made me laugh, but that is because im a messed up bastard, i mean, why make fun of these people? they are people with seriously messed up brains and they cant really help themselves....this is like making fun of a schizophrenic person for committing suicide


Mosamabindrawin responds:

I think it was mostly in good fun, I'm not a bitter person. I wasn't creating this thinking 'YEEEEAH! THAT'LL TEACH THOSE PATHETIC HOARDERS A LESSON! I'LL SHOW THEM IM SUPERIOR FOR NOT HOARDING.'


thesquigglesthesquiggles

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

This is was pretty good but your pacing was WAY TOO SLOW.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Your not the first person to tell me that, so i actually got insecure about the pacing and went back into flash and made the scenes shorter so the pacing could be faster and I played the movie and I didn't like it. With a slow song like lavander town theme, a faster pace doesn't work. I tried ;A;


gaiaflowerchild123gaiaflowerchild123

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 13, 2013

It's... a little... scary, the human... the pokemon centipede... and the place is a mess...


Mosamabindrawin responds:

The human caterpie? Yea, that shit was scary. Whoever made this is fucked up.