Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2013 | 3:00 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Professor Oak only created the Pokedex to make going around and collecting pokemon for his hoard seem fun to children.

Song credits:
Pallet Town Orchestra by Chesderman
Together Forever by J. P. Hartmann
Lavender Town Music Box by CelestOrion
Original Lavender Town Theme by Pokemon red/blue/yellow

Reviews


sonicGPsonicGP

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

that was awesome man! keep up the good work! :D


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thankyou!


mertosmertos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

kids games in reality have very depressing truths to hide. such as eurthbound and legend of zelda.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

True! There could be some pretty nasty things hidden beneath the fun colors and characters.


JeriLeeJeriLee

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

This was disgusting. The Gengar and the jigglypuff in the freezer were excellent touches.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Only I would take 'this was disgusting' as a great compliment, thanks!


xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

Even having the minimal Pokemon knowledge that I have, I still really enjoyed this entry.
I like the offbeat, dark and twisted humor and the music (assuming it came from either one of the Pokemon games or another) was extremely fitting and awesome!
On that note, I think it'd be amazing if you did a flash on Earthbound, or Mother or whatever you want to call it.
Anyway, keep up the great work, can't wait to see more from you!


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thankyou I'm happy to hear the animation could appeal to people who don't know a lot about pokemon!


KiryuviaKiryuvia

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

I loved every bit of this. the clefairy/gengar mirror touch was nice, as well as the charizard head mounted in the back. I guess that explains why prof. oak's pokemon are so strong if you fight him. Though I do have to ask, is that the kid from the beginning in the freezer later on, or is that just a jigglypuff?


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thats the kid from the beginning. Professor oak took him because he knew to much, and because he looked like a pokemon.