Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2013 | 3:00 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Professor Oak only created the Pokedex to make going around and collecting pokemon for his hoard seem fun to children.

Song credits:
Pallet Town Orchestra by Chesderman
Together Forever by J. P. Hartmann
Lavender Town Music Box by CelestOrion
Original Lavender Town Theme by Pokemon red/blue/yellow

Reviews


kelpnlalakelpnlala

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

This is amazing, but seriously, what in the actual fuck.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thankyou :)


Bails903Bails903

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

D; WHY, DEAR GOD WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS......im so startled right now......

startled

:3
:3
:3
:3


Mosamabindrawin responds:

BOO!
did i startle you again?


doogdog5757doogdog5757

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

Am I the only one who picked bulbasaur? This is a good animation, also bulbasaur is good against most gyms.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Yea I bet hes actually really good against misty's gym, which was always the hardest one for me.


ThatEvilThingThatEvilThing

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

It might take me a while to fall asleep now and even when I'm asleep I might not be very sane. Thanks, I was already crazy, you made it a nightmare. What's more you have cut up my childhood, pissed on its wounds, shit salt bricks on it, and served it to the lowest fucker of the lowest impossible scumfucks as a side dish. Nice job, I hope you continue doing so.


People find this review helpful!
Mosamabindrawin responds:

Haha thanks best review ever


JacobJacob

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

The art wasn't completely awful, but that's about it.
The primary jokes are rehashed, the voice acting wasn't bad - but low quality, and the comedic timing was god awful.
Everything was so... drawn out. It was hard for me to even watch the entire thing.

You have some level of potential, but you can't rely on funny faces and shock value you to win everyone over. You need to work on your comedic timing, as well as your comedic quality.

As for art? You need more depth. Some shading, highlights, the likes. Your style isn't bad at all, but it looks very bland without either thicker lines, or a lot more detail.
I can see you're going for a Jhonen Vasquez look, but try to redevelop it into your own style.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thanks for the feedback love!
I don't think I relied on shock value though. There was a well thought out story to it that justified everything shocking about it. I think when some people see things that are shocking they immediately write it off as something 'relying on shock' to get by and I think that mentality is ignorant. And as for not being able to win everyone over with it, I think I just did. No tea no shade <3