Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 13, 2013 | 3:00 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week January 16, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Professor Oak only created the Pokedex to make going around and collecting pokemon for his hoard seem fun to children.

Song credits:
Pallet Town Orchestra by Chesderman
Together Forever by J. P. Hartmann
Lavender Town Music Box by CelestOrion
Original Lavender Town Theme by Pokemon red/blue/yellow

Reviews


CheckeredZebraCheckeredZebra

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

I read the reviews that mention pacing, and you said you tried making it faster but it didn't work.

Honestly just abrupt scene cuts would do fine.
Squirtle spit out his tongue too long, you could cut that by a second or two. Prof's creepy lavender town staring could've been cut after the first "Uh...professor?" dialogue line.

Example:
*Prof staring into space with music playing*
"..Uhh..professor?"
*camera switches to the Prof. The music cuts off suddenly, and the background behind him returns to normal. Prof. Continues staring for a split second before saying...*
"Wha- OH! Nothing, don't worry about it!"
*Flash returns as usual*

MUCH cleaner and retains the audience's attention.

As for not giving you a full 3 stars...the end was just too cruel to me for it to be funny or amusing. I just left feeling depressed and sad, which is OK for serious flashes but not in something I was expecting to be funny. So when it just became horribly inhumane my opinion toward the flash lowered.


Mosamabindrawin responds:

Yea I agree the squirtle scene could have been shorter. What you suggested though with professor oak saying nothing is wrong and dont worry about it wouldnt have worked though. Something IS wrong. He cracked, took the kid, killed him and put him in his freezer.


NpreadrNpreadr

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

This is horrifying. I love it though hahah. I also liked how there were so many Bulbasaurs because everyone always picks Squirtle or Charmander -___- I always loved Bulbasaur and this made me appreciate him so much more


People find this review helpful!
Mosamabindrawin responds:

thanks!


adamwadsadamwads

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

we have not seen it uugh



awsomebotawsomebot

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

That was actually sad ;-; I don't want to play pokémon anymore D: loljk
It was sad but really funny. Great work :D



IsleInTheHeavensIsleInTheHeavens

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

Whoa, some pretty heavy stuff to swallow!
Made me feel extra uncomfortable for always choosing the fire-starter.
All in all, I think, it was executed rather well, but I'd say the voice-work and sound-quality could have been done better.


People find this review helpful!
Mosamabindrawin responds:

Thankyou for the feedback!