Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2013 | 4:38 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 10, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about the recent attack on violent video games.

Reviews


krsokrso

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2014

Liked the video, and you have a point. But still child can get hands on mature rated game and play it.



whitechocolate89whitechocolate89

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

well if parents blame video games, then why do some of these parents beat their children? that is nothing short of hypocrisy! you can't play violent games but i am allowed to use violence as a means of 'disciplining" you. what right does a well built 35 year old man have to use a weapon like a belt on their 8 year old son or daughter, but then turn around and not allow them to watch/play/or listen to certain things. and what parents idiotic enough to use not their brain to come up with something more creative, like hard physical labor, or anything else. parents, like he said are nothing but hypocrites!! this is why if i ever do become a parent, i will learn to think with my brain and not with my fists. teach the kids so they don't make the mistakes. so yes i do agree with the squirrel, blame the parents, not the media!


People find this review helpful!

Jakuro123Jakuro123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2013

I have been saying this for YEARS! Thank you Jonathan, for making this, I finally hear someone else saying this. Now as others in the comment section have said their opinions on the matter, so will I. I believe that some censorship is needed, as in not allowing kids to see certain things when they are young in large doses, but things like extreme violence and the such are unfortunately going to be seen at some points during their young lives, it is most likely inevitable, the responsible thing to do is to talk to the child multiple times and make sure when they understand when something is ok in a video game/movie/show, and whether or not it is ok in real life. it is better to educate them into understanding the things they are seeing, in order for them to get a better grasp on life and be able to enjoy it without doing a lot of stupid things. Also, the parents ave to actively be in the child's life at the younger times, and be prepare for when they are needed when the child is older. I have a little brother, helped raise him until he was 5 and I had to leave, and I always enquire my parents on how he is doing and whats happening, and while I fully trust my parents judgement, I will immediately voice my concerns if they give him something or allow him to have something which I feel might not be good for him, backed up with good reasoning. This allows for everyone to grow as people and understand each other and help better raise the next generation.
And if anyone made it this far in this comment, I thank you for taking your time in listening to my opinion on the matter. Have a nice day :-)


People find this review helpful!

Monkryking11Monkryking11

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

You are so right! Why do they blame tech for bad things when it the user doing, a game dose not brainwash people to go out and fight a turtles or bald people [Dr Witly}. Why do people hate video games so much? Video games are was of interacting with other people it also is another way of telling a story and games provide jobs for people video games also help you reaction time go up help you think. Game are good so hater get over what wrong with you and accept that games are good.


People find this review helpful!

ShadowsOfDarknessShadowsOfDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Yea I Feel The Same About Everyone Always Chritsiseing About Video Games. Btw I Loved The Video It Was Drawn/Animated To Perfection! ~Shadows 10/10


People find this review helpful!