Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2013 | 4:38 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 10, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about the recent attack on violent video games.

Reviews


MOSFETMOSFET

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

Started off good, but then you went and blamed parents. When we are too quick to blame others for society's ill, we risk looking like those hypocrites that blamed violent videogames. Deflecting and redirecting hate to another group that probably doesn't deserve it doesn't seem right. Yes parents are responsible for the child's upbringing, but one can't ignore the societal impact of videogames. While the idea that playing Mario would make someone want to stomp on mushrooms and beat on venus fly traps is indeed ridiculous, that doesn't mean videogames can't influence how others think and feel, else how could it ever be art?



BoleroInfernoBoleroInferno

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 13, 2013

This video isn't harsh enough in its criticism!
And it's not just parents to blame for child violence. It IS a social problem, just not a social problem caused by violent video games.


People find this review helpful!

hardtothinkofanamehardtothinkofaname

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

i am starting to like the little squirrel, but this one isnt as funny as they are normaly -.-, and i believe this is the wrong audience for most people here most likely have the very same opinion... hence telling us something we already know doenst help -> and it wasnt as funny ;(((



CLAVKommandoCLAVKommando

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

Gotta be honest, I agree with the subject matter and think that the current events surrounding it are ridiculous, but it's really lazy to copy and paste the animations for EVERY Foamy rant.


People find this review helpful!

Code105163Code105163

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

OMG a NEW BACKGROUND OMGOMGOMG

2 stars for that because it really adds something new and exciting.

No stars for one of the oldest subjects in the world and no stars for only saying what the viewers can relate to. Also no stars for saying things that have been said a thousand times before and sadly again no stars for the animations that you simply copy every new movie.

Try having an own opinion or talk about a subject that is new or underrated.
Until then this is just cheap, very very cheap...