Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2013 | 4:38 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 10, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about the recent attack on violent video games.

Reviews


DudeXDudeX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

Its so nice to hear someone else bitch about this. Dear god these people piss me off... Video games reduce violence if anything... Rather then losing there minds they vent through a game instead of on people -.-. Thank you foamy, keep up the rants.


People find this review helpful!

valnorvalnor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

>.> I do however wonder why mario didn't throw the axe at the princess... promise, it was the princess' fault she got kidnapped in the first place for dressing like that. lol

no seriously though, most of these kids that break down and do something silly simply would have done it without the video game medium. EXAMPLE: The Colorado shooting at the movie theater, where the man, inspired by a movie, to do a horrible act to show people that movies of violence should not be celebrated. Which leads to another point, maybe the people looking for an escape goat are more unstable than those that hone their quick thinking skills in games of skill and reaction time?

just saying, ya know?


People find this review helpful!

animeloveranimelover

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2013

As usual, you are right on point with the direction the blame should NOT go. Having been playing video games for nearly 20 years, I can say that they have not motivated me to do anything other than play them more. However, I think we need to extend where the blame is placed. After another certain age, the person needs to take responsibility for their own actions. No matter what they grew up around, after a certain age, you have the mental capacity to know what's real and what's make believe, and if you can't, then do us all a favor: Go take a long walk off a tall cliff. Fall damage may occur, but you can just be rezzed, so you have no worries, right?


People find this review helpful!

SephiriahSephiriah

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

Amen Foamy, amen.


People find this review helpful!

xxdarksithsagexxxxdarksithsagexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

Am a gamer i love videogames and violent games but these parents these days buy the game for the kid and turn it bad and violent and blame the game. it no matter what video games will still be violent and disturb get use to it.