Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2013 | 4:38 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 10, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about the recent attack on violent video games.

Reviews


theletterandadot997theletterandadot997

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

...classic foamy....pointing out the obvious truths where humanity fails to see....


People find this review helpful!

GoredorfGoredorf

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

So if us 30 somethings are mario idiots.... does that mean in 10 years there will be a bunch of gun toting teabagging foul mouth 25 year olds running around? do the math black op freaks. nuff said.



SpanishContrabandSpanishContraband

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

Always quality humorous rants! We should wire tap all the television stations, radios various communications devices etc, across the world and spread Foamy rants appropriately translated to region. Maybe then common sense will take over after...



ynoxyynoxy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

well he kinda right



SirReginaldSirReginald

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

Ok so.
To begin, these points have been made time and time again since like the late '90s when the whole controversy began. As have any related jokes. So, as far as content (which this seemed to be riding on) goes, this was just flagrantly unsuccessful. I mean I've heard this a thousand times, and to even begin to think that this is in any regard new or original is simply delusional. That is not to say that I disagree necessarily, but still. If you're going to rant, don't say exactly what has been said before on the topic verbatim, and especially don't make the same damn jokes as everyone else who has ranted on the topic.
I hesitate to call this an animation, as animation, by definition, is supposed to trick the mind into thinking that a series of images are actually a moving object. At this, this...thing fails miserably, as the sole movement is relocating the little squirrel (which delightfully hasn't changed in appearance or quality in a decade or so of its existence) on the screen every once in a while, and changing the position of his arms. No, not moving his arms, as there is clearly no motion happening. This is scarcely something to be submitted to a flash portal at all.
I just believe that after being a part of the Newgrounds community for as long as you have, and animating as long as you have, there would be quite a bit more than this. Quite a lot, really. This seemed like something that was thrown together in thirty minutes because you were feeling pissy and evidently uninspired.
Not that you'll actually read this or consider it though.