Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2013 | 4:38 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 10, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 16, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A rant about the recent attack on violent video games.

Reviews


MetalTechMetalTech

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

I like the art and it's true what says he says lol.



MOSFETMOSFET

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

Started off good, but then you went and blamed parents. When we are too quick to blame others for society's ill, we risk looking like those hypocrites that blamed violent videogames. Deflecting and redirecting hate to another group that probably doesn't deserve it doesn't seem right. Yes parents are responsible for the child's upbringing, but one can't ignore the societal impact of videogames. While the idea that playing Mario would make someone want to stomp on mushrooms and beat on venus fly traps is indeed ridiculous, that doesn't mean videogames can't influence how others think and feel, else how could it ever be art?



CLAVKommandoCLAVKommando

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

Gotta be honest, I agree with the subject matter and think that the current events surrounding it are ridiculous, but it's really lazy to copy and paste the animations for EVERY Foamy rant.


People find this review helpful!

Code105163Code105163

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

OMG a NEW BACKGROUND OMGOMGOMG

2 stars for that because it really adds something new and exciting.

No stars for one of the oldest subjects in the world and no stars for only saying what the viewers can relate to. Also no stars for saying things that have been said a thousand times before and sadly again no stars for the animations that you simply copy every new movie.

Try having an own opinion or talk about a subject that is new or underrated.
Until then this is just cheap, very very cheap...



DSteerDSteer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2013

Did you know the FBI studied how video games and mass murders correlate? let me tell you that I've had neater looking spaghetti dinners. But I will say the media (news reports in particular) are the main reason for mass murders as it was stated that you shouldn't give the numbers of kills or the name of the person who done it, it turns them into an anti-hero. Anyway I said my 10cents to the subject lol.

I love this animation style and how simple it is. It's great for shorts like this. I've liked this cartoon since it came out when I was in school. The writing and acting for this show is usually top notch as well :D


People find this review helpful!