Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2013 | 8:53 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 10, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 16, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

I hate myself and I want to die. 25 Points RAAAWR.
Pity Party 25 Points T_T
Roman Partytime! 25 Points Caesar knows the score! Accumulate all party people.
Et Tu, Brute?* Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Caesar has some free time and he's gonna spend it with highly funky activities!

Game created at the IndieSpeedrun GameJam in 48 hours.

Ka-zoom!

Reviews


StrakhaStrakha

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 10, 2013

A passable piece of fun, but yet again I find myself assessing a game on the strength of its high ratings, expecting to find something amazing, to be disappointed. Every 5 star review on this game is an insult to every author who has worked hard to make better games with far more scope and content, which includes the author of this game. If you had to pick 1 game to give 5 stars to, would this be it? Really? How can someone say that this is better than say, "Host Master Deux?". It's made by the same author, with better animation, and it's (gasp) a game, an actual game, where you do things.

If you are about to rate this game a 5, STOP! Play a few more games, including this author's other games, and consider the scores you would give them relative to each other, then finally come back to this game. Would you still give it a 5? If so, it might be better if you stopped reviewing games, and run in the opposite direction when someone asks you your opinion on anything.

This is not "bad", but it's debatable whether this is a game. It is very basic, 2 decisions for every scene (live or die), and then you watch the animation. The animations for the deaths are well done and funny, but it's a pity this can't be matched by the animations for the "you can live" decisions. The "game" never gets more involving than that.

The angle I have approached this review has unfortunately been affected by the overly generous ratings. Had this been a few stars lower, the nature of the review would be different, but the main points and the rating exactly the same - it's a nice animation showcase, but nothing more.

I applaud the creator for his animation skills and the time constraints he made this game under, but unfortunately I can't take this into account in my star rating - only the final product matters. It's not the first time I have played a game by this author which was good but was admittedly made in a rush, and I want him to know that despite the mad reviews people give out, that if you were to make a more involving game, it would be appreciated by everyone so much more, even if the ratings don't reflect it (because lets face it, average reviews don't get any higher than the average here).

It's precisely this which I am worried will make the creator of this game and similar games think "What's the point in putting more into a game"? The answer is: the creation of something memorable, and you sir are capable of that. If this is you "warming up" to that, then I look forward to the finished product.


molkman responds:

However, it is not important whether this is a real "game" or not in order to enjoy it and have fun.


Mini130Mini130

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

I give this thumbs up. Punpunpunpunpun...


People find this review helpful!

BaggatissimomeBaggatissimome

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

4 medals 1 row YEAH!


molkman responds:

YEAH


gabrielfunkglopgabrielfunkglop

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 1, 2013

A very fun point and click adventure should have been longer



pearcenzpearcenz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2013

What a simple yet great game! It is one of those games that you show your friends and they laugh hard!


People find this review helpful!