Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2013 | 1:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 7, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This exciting spin on the turn based RPG genre sends players on an epic journey across the land of Enola. Battle a wild variety of enemies and bosses across 16 unique hand drawn levels. Collect materials, build new weapons and learn a devastating array of magic attacks.

After completing the game, you enter prestige mode. You keep all your weapons, items and spells but all the enemies become much harder and you will have to complete each level again. This is only a prelude - bigger things to come!

** NOTE **

if anyone has previously played this game on ArmorGames during its initial launch, bugs were experienced. These have been hopefully fixed for this version and it should be a much better experience. Enjoy!

Update - Tuesday 8th Janurary 2013
People here experienced problems with ailments - we have just pushed an update which should address this and a few other minor problems. Sorry about that!

Reviews


Lonestar94Lonestar94

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

It's a goof Rpg very well rounded just I noticed a glitch when the enemy had 0 hp he was still alive and attacked me. Also afew suggestions on the game I think it would've been better if we could've explore the towns we go pass by and maybe buy items like potions and armor because I noticed we only buy swords with wood, steel, gold, ect... but not any unique items I hope when you make another game it will have those elements applied other then that game play is soild, music is good and the voice actor was a good choice too



vtecironcatvtecironcat

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2013

Great game, although difficulty options would be better . it is very easy for a seasoned RPG fanatic to fly through this game without breaking a sweat, overall good job!



justinjj1280justinjj1280

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

love the music, sounds, weapons, abilities. First rate turn based fighter. Good job!


People find this review helpful!
GrindheadGames responds:

Thanks Justin, im glad you liked it!


WayeroWayero

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

As a prelude I found this very enjoyable. The combat is easy to understand and there are a good amount of incentives added as the character progresses. I would only suggest increasing the challenge. The combat is fun, but the bosses were the only things that really got to me


People find this review helpful!

demonlord5000demonlord5000

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

Adding on to what the guy below me said (I made it through to the 2nd prestige, despite my action bar sometimes freezing and getting me killed), there is also a glitch with stats. I was nearing the end of my 2nd run (had about 14000 health), and despite the enemies being able to do like 4000-6000 with specials I would normally be ok because I could two shot enemies with a combo and then earthquake spam. I then noticed that when Ihat my damage was getting a whole lot weaker. I'm not sure if it was the stacking of armor/weapon break (I did use the repair abilities) or the fact he kept charging over and over, but now my attacks hardly even damage that enemy. This applies when I die and retry the battle too, so I'm basically stuck at a near invincible enemy.

Other glitches: Some skills seem vastly superior to others. For example, rockslide is a godlke move that does HUGE amounts of damage. Tack that on with frenzy that increases your speed (dont think it increases strength like it says, but the speed increase is a huge help) and you have a near unstoppable hero as long as annoying glitches stay out of your way. Phoenix strike did about the same amount of damage, and it costs a huge 300 mana more, and doesn't even give a status ailment like rockslide. I also felt that limit break 3 was a bit underpowered for when you get it. My rockslide does more than my supposed ultimate attack that I can only use occasionally. Another bug is I don't think crafted weapons give the status effects that they claim, and the very last weapon has a tiny blue word next to it that doesn't seem to do anything with clicked. I think it says info but I can't be sure (it doesn't do anything anyways).

This is all that comes to mind for now. I don't usually post but I found this game had alot of potential, and I'd point out some of the things the others havn't got around to mentioning. The first playthrough is easy enough, and most of the bugs aren't even noticable until on prestige, so I think I'll rate this a 4/5.


People find this review helpful!