Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2013 | 1:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 7, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This exciting spin on the turn based RPG genre sends players on an epic journey across the land of Enola. Battle a wild variety of enemies and bosses across 16 unique hand drawn levels. Collect materials, build new weapons and learn a devastating array of magic attacks.

After completing the game, you enter prestige mode. You keep all your weapons, items and spells but all the enemies become much harder and you will have to complete each level again. This is only a prelude - bigger things to come!

** NOTE **

if anyone has previously played this game on ArmorGames during its initial launch, bugs were experienced. These have been hopefully fixed for this version and it should be a much better experience. Enjoy!

Update - Tuesday 8th Janurary 2013
People here experienced problems with ailments - we have just pushed an update which should address this and a few other minor problems. Sorry about that!

Reviews


TehlAdelR9TehlAdelR9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

There aren't many amazing RPG's on Newgrounds but this one was pretty good. The artwork was wonderful and the gameplay had a good flow. It also had a nice style about the menus and map. The story was a litle bit basic but it is a prequel so I assume you plan something more in-depth for the full version. If this is a prequel then the full one definitely has a lot of potential. As for how you could improve, I would suggest much more extra content and additional areas and things to do so as to make it feel a little less linear. In RPG's I always say that you can't have too much optional content. As well as a bit more of a fluid and interesting battle system I guess. If it's just do a certain attack again and wait for the bar to fill with healing evey once in a while, it gets boring very quickly. This system was a lot better than that (even though I was just Raging the whole time). It would be amazing if you could do that you can't do the same move over and over again. It went pretty slowly for me. But I have an old computer so I don't know if that was just me or not. However, not matter what you plan for the sequel, I'm sure that it will be pretty good. I'm looking forward to it.



Screaming-ShadeScreaming-Shade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

Having your action bar freezing in the middle of the boss fight is quite annoying. Other than that great game. A bit easy though.


People find this review helpful!

SourJovisSourJovis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

Good game. It froze up after I defeated that robot with the drill. It gave a grey screen that said loading 100%. Nothing happened. I had to choose quit to the world map, and all stages were locked again. I still had all my exp levels and weapons though.


GrindheadGames responds:

Hi there - we are sorry you experienced this problem, we have just updated a patch for the game that will fix this issue. Sorry about that! This is the final release now we hope. If you clear your cache and play again the problem should be fixed. When you complete the game you start again in prestige mode - you keep all your spells, equipment and items but the enemies level up and become stronger with each prestige. Good luck!


AshariaAsharia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2013

Great game, wish there was a choice of gender I the beginning, though.



brittdan15brittdan15

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

Love it great game play and easy to learn only problem i had was two of the achievements wouldnt work i created all the weapons but did not receive the achievement and on the final boss if you use a limit break the animation stayed covering up the character other than that very solid game cant wait for the next installment