Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2013 | 1:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 7, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This exciting spin on the turn based RPG genre sends players on an epic journey across the land of Enola. Battle a wild variety of enemies and bosses across 16 unique hand drawn levels. Collect materials, build new weapons and learn a devastating array of magic attacks.

After completing the game, you enter prestige mode. You keep all your weapons, items and spells but all the enemies become much harder and you will have to complete each level again. This is only a prelude - bigger things to come!

** NOTE **

if anyone has previously played this game on ArmorGames during its initial launch, bugs were experienced. These have been hopefully fixed for this version and it should be a much better experience. Enjoy!

Update - Tuesday 8th Janurary 2013
People here experienced problems with ailments - we have just pushed an update which should address this and a few other minor problems. Sorry about that!

Reviews


TehlAdelR9TehlAdelR9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

There aren't many amazing RPG's on Newgrounds but this one was pretty good. The artwork was wonderful and the gameplay had a good flow. It also had a nice style about the menus and map. The story was a litle bit basic but it is a prequel so I assume you plan something more in-depth for the full version. If this is a prequel then the full one definitely has a lot of potential. As for how you could improve, I would suggest much more extra content and additional areas and things to do so as to make it feel a little less linear. In RPG's I always say that you can't have too much optional content. As well as a bit more of a fluid and interesting battle system I guess. If it's just do a certain attack again and wait for the bar to fill with healing evey once in a while, it gets boring very quickly. This system was a lot better than that (even though I was just Raging the whole time). It would be amazing if you could do that you can't do the same move over and over again. It went pretty slowly for me. But I have an old computer so I don't know if that was just me or not. However, not matter what you plan for the sequel, I'm sure that it will be pretty good. I'm looking forward to it.



Kayana-KoeKayana-Koe

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

Entertaining and simple, it really looks like a lot of effort was put into this game and it shows through the art and the game design. I think the only downfall i can really say this game has is that it reminds me too much of Final Fantasy, which I was never a fan of. Regardless, I hope to see better works or even this game evolve a little in the future.



creynolds722creynolds722

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

Sitelocked


GrindheadGames responds:

try refreshing your cache, this shouldnt be a problem, the game has been updated now.


CaptainPlanetPugCaptainPlanetPug

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

This is one of the only games I've bothered to play all the way through in one sitting. I really love this game, and I'm not exaggerating. This game has wonderful art, really good voice acting, very fitting music, follows a steady plot, and gradually gets harder and harder, as good games should. This is possibly the best turn-based RPG I've played on Newgrounds yet. I have extremely high hopes for this game, and I would definitely play it again. Keep up the magnificent work!


People find this review helpful!
GrindheadGames responds:

Thanks so much for your review - it means a lot! We have spent a long time on this game, so the fact that you enjoyed it makes all that effort worth while.


SourJovisSourJovis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

Good game. It froze up after I defeated that robot with the drill. It gave a grey screen that said loading 100%. Nothing happened. I had to choose quit to the world map, and all stages were locked again. I still had all my exp levels and weapons though.


GrindheadGames responds:

Hi there - we are sorry you experienced this problem, we have just updated a patch for the game that will fix this issue. Sorry about that! This is the final release now we hope. If you clear your cache and play again the problem should be fixed. When you complete the game you start again in prestige mode - you keep all your spells, equipment and items but the enemies level up and become stronger with each prestige. Good luck!