Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2013 | 10:23 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 9, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

Stormtroopers Marshall and Kyle are starting today on a positive note! I hope every thing works out for them.

*Edit* Daily Third & Front Page! Thanks so much - so honored to appear in those slots -

( Thanks for checkin out the vid, I've always had a weird obsession with stormtroopers so this was a blast to make)

Hit me up on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/l ewtoons

Reviews


BobaFett043BobaFett043

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Nice overall style and animation, with plenty of chuckle-worthy references. The only issue I can find is the humor has room for improvement. There was an absence of real punch lines (except perhaps the part where Greedo got what was coming to him).

Just to chime in with everyone else, it will be great to have more shorts chronicling Kyle and Marshall's bar exchanges, adventures and even misadventures.


People find this review helpful!

HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

Aww, I kept expecting a nasty twist but in the end it was actually just rather sweet.

A bit more happening would have been good, or maybe if it were part of several clips, but it was still surprisingly pleasant!


People find this review helpful!

GalliumGallium

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Apart from a scene or two, for example the scene with the red horned guy getting a glass thrown at his face, and the tone of voice of some of the speakers at times, I thoroughly enjoyed that piece. The scene seemed to break the flow of conversation between the two stormtroopers. Personally, I'd just have replaced the example scene with a loud audible shout of agony following the glass throw. I would also have changed the tone of voice on Kyle at times, maybe added some stammering for realism, and would have cut out the helmet voice masking just a tad, it almost sounded static-y. Finally I'd make the cousin's voice slightly... different. Mocking, older, maybe?
Apart from that, it's been a while since I've seen a funny simple conversation video done right. And as an aside, maybe a clip of the death star exploding at the end would have been a nice touch. Seeing as they just relocated onboard.


People find this review helpful!
RedHarvest responds:

I thought about including something like the death star exploding at the end or possibly their tombstones next to a replay button - but I decided against it because I didn't want to spoon feed the joke are anything like that


sivrelsivrel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Dude, this is a worthy tribute to some of science fiction's greatest cannon fodder. The style however would easily lend itself to a series following the misadventures of these two hapless stormtroopers in their service to the Emperor.


People find this review helpful!

TheRegisteredUserTheRegisteredUser

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Fantastic! I loved the comedy, the jokes were great, even people who aren't into star wars would probably get a laugh out of this. You should really consider making a sequel/series. Just a minute and 37 seconds long and I'm already on the edge of my seat wondering what happens next!