Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


freshcookedfacefreshcookedface

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2014

I cried, that was beutiful sempai...


People find this review helpful!

ParanicParanic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2014

Maybe im overthinking it but if not, this little animation has is very deep. One of my favourites here



AlphaZuluAlphaZulu

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2014

Eloquent & touching. A truly moving work of art. KUDOS!



t-lout-lou

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2014

Every now and then I rate an animation on this site and question as to weahter or not it really deserves it. This is because of the types or crop of work we have to judge. Anyhow very few animations come along and challenge me to question or compare the reason I rate the animations the way I have, until now. This is great stuff. Kudos to you and your team.



Red95Red95

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

On this website there are two kinds of flash, the funny/ and or fun flashes then theres the ones that invoke emotion in a thought provoking way. I loved it!


People find this review helpful!