Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


englishcoconutenglishcoconut

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

This was a wonderful flash thank you for making it. It is always inspiring when a person creates at valid inspiring message without being overly preachy. The subtle hints throughout the flash were very well executed, and the flash style perfectly fitted the tone of the piece. Very well done.



KimmykinsKimmykins

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

I actually like the style alot. The motion was very fluid and the story was touching.



UltraconsoleUltraconsole

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

The animation style reminded me of FLCL in a way!
Loved every second of it!



NodTrooperNodTrooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

I don't know why, but I somehow expected that ending. That was really good.



VolgarenthorVolgarenthor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

This is exactly the kind of animation ive been hoping to once again see here. Thank you for renewing my hope for humanity, even if it was only 4 minutes long..


People find this review helpful!