Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


cannon666cannon666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

Holy shart. It's crazy, hart felt and everything all in one. Maybe this Author is on to something, I like this writing and it is outside of the box to me at least. It's sad, but also uplifting because he's reliving his childhood through memories. A work of art to say the least.



TerrorOfDeath666TerrorOfDeath666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Great Story
Sad Ending

-End of Review



ClowClawClowClaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

4.5 / 5
This was a good an inspiraing video.
The graphics are well drawn.
But somehow in the last bit of the movie the frame rate seems to drop.
In general good movie!
More of this please XD



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Woah, this was only made in a certain number of days? I can't believe it! I have no clue why this hasn't already won Daily Feature. Then again, I don't really think that's how the award system works here. It was a bit difficult to tell if the main character was male or not. It's funny, because I was thinking the exact same thing about being able to time travel forward in time.

Now backwards time travel, that's another ball park. I love the quaintness of this. It seems like you may have been trying to imitate Miyazaki. I guess all really good anime-esque work can be compared to him. The ending was a bit sad.



TrogdorTSLTrogdorTSL

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

At first I was stunned by the beautiful animation. Then, I started to question the content. I little kid thinking he can "time travel" through time at a normal pace is kind of an old played-out joke, after all, and I thought that was the point of the animation. I hung with it until the end though, and that ending completely tied it all together. The fact that the other kids in the animation thought it was about what I thought it was about, and then it was revealed that (spoilers alert) the main kid was right all along was a fantastic touch. I absolutely loved this. If there's any room for improvement at all, I'd say it's in the timing of the animation. Some of the keys seemed a little too evenly spaced, making the human movements look way more fluid/constant than they would be. The artwork was beautiful and the story was beautiful, and I can't wait to see more from you! Thanks so much for sharing this animation!


People find this review helpful!