Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


MewkipMewkip

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

This is the first time a Newgrounds animation has ever made me cry. You certainly have talent, CatFat. The way you used music to set the mood throughout the animation and instill a feeling of nostalgia (without spoiling the ending) is awesome. When that ending hits, everything just comes together so perfectly... I loved it.



DribblingYetiDribblingYeti

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

I thought this was a really nice animation, best quality I've seen in a while ! I really like the detailed Backgrounds and the characters too. They looked quite manga/anime which is cool, the main character was very lively and emotive and the end was unexpected and gave me goosebumps it also makes you realize why he was so excited about being young , why he stopped to tell his mom he loved her and how he loved that he had more time to do things. great work really i loved it (:


People find this review helpful!

SkomanexSkomanex

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Beautiful



Itachifan137Itachifan137

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

My feels...They have been stolen T_T nothing will make me feel ever again... This was so freaking sad!!!


People find this review helpful!

McFoodleMcFoodle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

It takes true genius to create something truly poetic as this


People find this review helpful!