Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


SonacnightsSonacnights

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

I absolutely love your style of animation! I must be honest, I shrug off a lot of flash submissions because the animation style is less than decent. Some make up for it is plot or humor, but animation and smooth transitions are a major characteristic of the flash. Yours is unique to me because this I the first video I've seen from you so far, and it's beautiful. As for the story, it's pretty decent. I enjoy Short Film type things and this is one of the finer out of the many I've seen. My only complaint is, (and do not think i'm negatively criticizing, I greatly enjoyed it. This is just my opinion toward most shorts.) it's one of those shorts that feels like things happen just a little too fast. Again, I have no problem with your submission here, it's wonderful. :) But I would be very interested in a longer version. Fantastic job! Please keep it up!

-Sonac-


People find this review helpful!

Pers0naXPers0naX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2013

What program did you Animate this with?! I must know! Also its so good!!



EZFragEZFrag

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Thank you....



Nodder25Nodder25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

*still crying* enough said...



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

I was going to say this was a pretty feelgood film, but the end is just.. tragic. Really ice concept though, and the sketcy style of animation works well with the setting, everythings bright and sunny til the end of the animation. Keep it going!

-cd-