Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


kermit1994kermit1994

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Awesome. it kept my intest right the way through and genuinly moved me :D i loved the style and how the lips dont match up, i matches the theam well.



ars68ars68

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

the first time I watched this... I was amazed at the level of graphics in just a simple flash animation... it's defenitely up there with most very well drawn animations.

and then there's the story that you portrayed. at first I thought it was just the kid playing an old joke I heard about time travelling... but after watching it twice, I see what you did subtly throughout the entire flash...

which is why, to anyone who is watching this now/going to, make SURE you rewind it with the bar on the bottom (or close and reopen it) and watch is at least a 2nd time. the second time you watch it, it just takes on an ENTIRELY different meaning that is both deep and powerful.

very well done, sir, very well done.

ps: couldn't help but notice the soundtrack you used... very fitting in about every way I can think of. while normally I cringe a little when I realize someone just reused an old music track from something else... this time it just felt so in line with this I barely gave it a 2nd thought.


People find this review helpful!

Red95Red95

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

On this website there are two kinds of flash, the funny/ and or fun flashes then theres the ones that invoke emotion in a thought provoking way. I loved it!


People find this review helpful!

FuseBox101FuseBox101

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2013

That was the best clip ever!!!!!!!!!



SonacnightsSonacnights

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

I absolutely love your style of animation! I must be honest, I shrug off a lot of flash submissions because the animation style is less than decent. Some make up for it is plot or humor, but animation and smooth transitions are a major characteristic of the flash. Yours is unique to me because this I the first video I've seen from you so far, and it's beautiful. As for the story, it's pretty decent. I enjoy Short Film type things and this is one of the finer out of the many I've seen. My only complaint is, (and do not think i'm negatively criticizing, I greatly enjoyed it. This is just my opinion toward most shorts.) it's one of those shorts that feels like things happen just a little too fast. Again, I have no problem with your submission here, it's wonderful. :) But I would be very interested in a longer version. Fantastic job! Please keep it up!

-Sonac-


People find this review helpful!