Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


lytzhadowlytzhadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

that was amazing! may i suggest that you invest your time into making this into atleast a half hour long vid if not a full movie? dont change the artwork style i think its perfect and is better then alot of crap that people watch on a daily basis (southpark simpsons familyguy ect) and is imo at the least above regular telivision quality.

what you have here feels more or less like an idea base that was fully animated. so basicly what im saying is build around it. theres more then enough room to fit in plenty of stuff! i am honestly hoping to see this made into a full video and as is what you have here belongs in like some major company as even just an idea for somthing! its nice to finaly see some real creativity from an animator.


People find this review helpful!

JspidermanPJspidermanP

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Wow, stunning. The bar has been raised. I have not been on this site long. But this was the best thing I have seen so far. Keep it up.



ghostgamer197ghostgamer197

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

woah,he really can time travel.or maybe,he could see into the future.


People find this review helpful!

murnmurn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

This was really good, it could do with some more inbetween's but overall it's good stuff and worth submitting to animation festivals.



PluviaPluvia

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

Thanks for making me cry like a 5-year-old who lost his favorite toy.