Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


kira1xkira1x

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

5 Stars, such an interesting concept. At first I kept wondering about why he kept saying "I can time travel", but when he got to the part about "I'm doing it right now aren't I". It changed my perspective instead time travelling as in a specific destination he was travelling through time per second. In other words living through the present. ( Not sure if that makes sense haha). At the very ending though that final beep and then the sudden breathing in makes me feel that there will be a sequel to this.



Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Really nice animation. I loved the music, story and animation and it all fit so well together. I thought this was one of the best things Ive seen for a long while. I thought it was all very professional. Very nice.

5/5



KainFayiarKainFayiar

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

Ok so i was watching it , enjoying the animation and the music , and the cute story and i wondered whats the plot here , and then the ending ..........got me crying .


People find this review helpful!

AnabiAnabi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Crying manly tears T^T


People find this review helpful!

DieselDixonDieselDixon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Great story. It was funny. truthful and a bit sad. :(