Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


AurumAusmusAurumAusmus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Love the feel of the characters, though short as it was. Amazing job! Any chance of posting those deleted scenes in some form on youtube?


CatFat responds:

nah, it's very unlikely, i've moved all the files for this animation over to a backup drive now and i'vekind of drifted away from this movie now, so i doubt it :(
Sorry!


ParanicParanic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2014

Maybe im overthinking it but if not, this little animation has is very deep. One of my favourites here



EscapismEscapism

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

That was incredible. I know you're meant to give specific feedback in reviews, but honestly there was nothing that wasn't perfect about that clip. Congratulations.



Oral-BOral-B

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Dude that was amazing. Instant add to my favorite collection. Like, I didnt get it at first and thought it was dumb until the very end where it allll came together! hahaha great piece.



KezookKezook

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

best art work I saw in a flash with the smooth animation and perfect lighting.