Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


phillip01phillip01

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

this was simply wonderful. bravo.


People find this review helpful!

AltorAltor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Why did you do it to me... now it will be hard to watch other stuff on newgrounds.
Defenitly one of the top animations on newgrounds. The movement flow could use some work, but the story makes up for it by a long shot. The voices were not the best, but good enough to convey the message. I'm really looking up to how you will improve, and what other stories will you share with us, because the true art can be only achieved through Practise.
I think, that you have what it takes to create professional top quality 2D animation in the near future, so don't let me down. :)


People find this review helpful!

SaenSaen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Gotta give all my stars for that incredible animation and voice acting, well done!



willcamickwillcamick

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

wow very good. i was hoping for a cute gay moment at one point lol wishful thinking.



cagrncagrn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

That was amazing.