Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


aattssaattss

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

At first I thought the boy was retarded. Then it turned out that he was actually an old man, wishing to relieve the fun parts of his life when he was just a child. Talking about a plot twist.



MegaCarlManMegaCarlMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Wow man! I usually don't tear up nor am that thoroughly impressed with animations!!! I must say this really hit a chord with me. Thanks so much for sharing your work, I'm honored to have seen it before you start your career which I'm sure will be as fascinating as it is successful. Good luck in your future! Thanks again.


People find this review helpful!

ArgetWeldenArgetWelden

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Wow. That was...truly inspiring. The audio and animation fit together really well, and ran equally well. I humbly thank you for this wonderful story and animation.



CreepyHowardCreepyHoward

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

A flash that actually has a deeper meening, and is not just for fun. That's pretty rare on here.
Awesome.


People find this review helpful!

Blink-the-GodBlink-the-God

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

The art alone gets my five. But I loved the rest as well. Good story. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!