Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


IamthewarlockqueenIamthewarlockqueen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

I don't know what to do with all th feels you just put me through. Maybe collect the tears and water my garden because you just made me into a pansy.



T3chn0KidT3chn0Kid

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

tbh this made me shed some serious man tears, the begining scene with his mom made me remember how I used to be with mine, this was and amazing video 20/10 great job!



kira1xkira1x

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

5 Stars, such an interesting concept. At first I kept wondering about why he kept saying "I can time travel", but when he got to the part about "I'm doing it right now aren't I". It changed my perspective instead time travelling as in a specific destination he was travelling through time per second. In other words living through the present. ( Not sure if that makes sense haha). At the very ending though that final beep and then the sudden breathing in makes me feel that there will be a sequel to this.



ClowClawClowClaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

4.5 / 5
This was a good an inspiraing video.
The graphics are well drawn.
But somehow in the last bit of the movie the frame rate seems to drop.
In general good movie!
More of this please XD



MoonlightSoldierMoonlightSoldier

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

All I can say is... whoa, at first it was rather cute, a kid believing his can time travel, the ending... whoa. there is a lesson somewhere in here, intended or not, and the anime style was done pretty good and everyone seemed alive, especially arthur (he is the focus after all)