Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


dark-side13dark-side13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

one of the best short's i have seen, tv included. this is simply marvelous. your animation quality is better than most. the static's are verry well detailed. the style give's me a nostalgic a feel. and for the story it's just ... well to put simply . the feel is great. you're a great artist.


People find this review helpful!

lurchpandalurchpanda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

I thought that was really well done! The mouths were off on a couple of the parts (mainly the yelling parts), but that's all i really found wrong with it. The animation was pretty good overall, the voices were well done, and it almost made me a little teary eyed there at the end.
The pacing was also a bit off, but you explain that in the description and it's understandable. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

SaenSaen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Gotta give all my stars for that incredible animation and voice acting, well done!



ExedorExedor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Wow! That was super awesome!

I predict Front Page, and Daily 1st as well!!

...and I predicted that without time travel. :)


People find this review helpful!

GoadyGoady

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

The animation quality on this is amazing. The story is touching and the pacing is great as well. Honestly the only thing i could think of changing with this is making it a bit longer, but its fine as it is as well. By far one of the best flash movies i have seen in a while.


People find this review helpful!