Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


LaphinLaphin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

This was absolutely amazing, and the voice actors were right on top of it. :) Great Work!



ShadyDingoShadyDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

What an absolutely amazing animation, loved the style and literally everything about it! GAH! Great work indeed, though I think it is safe to say that is an understatement of sorts. Hell, you made it to the front page, of course it is good :D



diraibadiraiba

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Holy(Excuse my language)..... fuck.

That was amazing! Beautifull!
I loved the artworks, and backgrounds it was all amazing!

Though i have one, well... maybe one and a half thing to say about the whole thing.

first of all, i think the Voice on the best friend, was too different, the recording sounded like it was
recorded in a different place, using different software to edit.

Second, the motion flow was amazing, though i got the idea, that sometime's the proportions aren't really correct. it just ac-cured to me.

To close this off, let me say, this is not criticism, well... maybe but constructive criticism(if thats how you say it). I do certainly hope to see some more of this, maybe some action? you have a bit of potential here to start an online series, if i may say so, i read the comments. and people found it heartwarming.

Who knows!

Good luck with future animations!
Love
The D


People find this review helpful!

ghostree23ghostree23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

There is absolutely nothing I can say to improve this.



bromafthesonbromaftheson

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Absolutely beautiful and heartwarming. Just the childish innocence and the friendship and immature stories, all while reliving the last moments of life... The best part about it is that the plot can advance further even after the ending. What happened to Arthur? And the rest of them, for that matter?