Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


Nodder25Nodder25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

*still crying* enough said...



Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Really nice animation. I loved the music, story and animation and it all fit so well together. I thought this was one of the best things Ive seen for a long while. I thought it was all very professional. Very nice.

5/5



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Now that was a great story.
I hope to see more of these in the future.



TerrorOfDeath666TerrorOfDeath666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Great Story
Sad Ending

-End of Review



IcefrostfurIcefrostfur

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

Amazing concept, just wish the execution was more fluid. Which, to a good extent, is my computer preformance. Transitioning while it was cooperating was that certain nice choppyness, between raw emotion & the expressive movements along with exclamation. So with the hypocritic statement, I'm not sure what I truly want, but this is the best way to describe the emotion. Yep, Clinton was right.