Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


crios52crios52

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

had to log in just to give you a rating nice animation, nice lip sinc coulda done better on when they open their *large* mouths haha.



ultimatedarkswordultimatedarksword

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

truly beautiful story and art but also very sad



Lucifer1224Lucifer1224

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

I never asked for these feels...



BastardOfBodomBastardOfBodom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Love the artwork and animation



DieselDixonDieselDixon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Great story. It was funny. truthful and a bit sad. :(